What’s some good dating advice for a dog lover?

#nuvetplus

Answer by Karen Tiede:

I don't want a man who feels the same way I do about some major parts of life.  If he felt the same way I do about cooking, we'd either starve, or eat straight out of bags.  If he felt the same way I do about socializing, we'd never go anywhere.

So:  the trick is to figure out exactly where you need a man to match, and where "close enough is close enough."  Now, if the #1 characteristic is truly that he love your dogs the way you do, you CAN find someone, but you have to do a national search.

What if he has rotties, or greyhounds, or some other dog?  Or cats, or a parrot?  Do you really want a guy who currently has no dogs and can't live without a Chi family, and can't figure out how to create one himself?

Personally, I've always favored GIB; not sufficient, however.  I have a list; when I'm dating (which I haven't been for a while), I work the list. 

Make your list.  "Loving Chis" should be one of the characteristics.  It simply shouldn't be the only one.

What's some good dating advice for a dog lover?

Leave a Reply

